An iPhone (iPad or iPod) is only disabled when the wrong password is entered too many times.
This is a security feature set in place to prevent someone from stealing your device and gaining access to your information. This device will be disabled for a set number of minutes (5, 10, 15, etc) until you are able to try the passcode/PIN again.
If unsuccessful, this can be removed by resetting your device back to factory settings.
Alary Technologies can help with that, this will cost $45 + HST
Doing this will erase all data on your device and will be unable to be recovered unless previously backed up to iTunes or iCloud.